GAGTA is a series of conferences organized periodically since 2005, by researchers in Group Theory around the world.

GAGTA conferences are devoted to the study of a variety of areas in Geometric and Combinatorial Group Theory, including asymptotic and probabilistic methods, as well as algorithmic and computational topics involving groups. In particular, areas of interest include group actions, isoperimetric functions, growth, asymptotic invariants, random walks, algebraic geometry over groups, algorithmic problems and their complexity, generic properties and generic complexity, and applications to non-commutative cryptography.

Any researcher interested in organizing a future edition of the GAGTA conference, please contact any of the members of the steering committee.

GAGTA 2015, 14-18 September 2015, CIRM, Luminy (near Marseilles), France

The next GAGTA conference will take place at the CIRM, in Luminy, Marseilles, France, September 14 to 18.

Registration is open, it will close on July 23. Register directly on the CIRM's website: more precisely by following this link. There is a limit to the number of people that can be accomodated at the CIRM, and you are encouraged to register without delay.

Financial support

We have limited funds and it is expected that participants first rely on other sources of funding. Young researchers will be given relative priority. If you wish to apply for partial financial support, please send a mail to gagta2015@sciencesconf.org as early as possible.

Submitting a contributed talk

If you wish to give a talk, please send an abstract to gagta2015-contributed@sciencesconf.org at your earliest convenience. CALL CLOSED


Institutional support




the DiscGroup project of the







Online user: 1 RSS Feed

À propos de GAGTA

Gagta est une série de conférences internationales, organisées périodiquement par des chercheurs en théorie des groupes.

Les conférences Gagta s'articulent autour de la théorie géométrique et combinatoire des groupes,  les méthodes asymptotiques et probabilistes ainsi que les aspects algorithmiques et informatiques des groupes. En particulier les thématiques visées comprennent les actions de groupes, les fonctions isopérimétriques, la croissance, les invariants asymptotiques, les marches aléatoires, la géométrie algébrique des groupe, les problèmes algorithmiques et leur compléxité, les propriétés génériques et les applications à la cryptographie asymétrique.

Les chercheuses-rs intéressé-es par l'organisation des futures conférences GAGTA, sont invité-es à contacter les membres du comité de pilotage.

GAGTA 2015, 14-18 septembre 2015, CIRM, Luminy, France

La prochaine conférence GAGTA aura lieu au CIRM, Luminy, à Marseille, France,  du 14 au 18 septembre 2015.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes, dernier jour le 23 juillet. Elles sont gérées directement par le CIRM, sur ce site. Le CIRM dispose d'une capacité d'accueil limitée et vous êtes encouragé.e.s à vous inscrire le plus tôt possible.

Soutien financier

Les organisateurs disposent d'un budget limité pour aider à financer la participation à la conférence, en particulier pour soutenir de jeunes chercheur.e.s. Nous espérons que les participant.e.s qui disposent de fonds extérieurs s'appuieront en priorité sur ces fonds. Si vous souhaitez un soutien financier, merci d'adresser votre demande à gagta2015@sciencesconf.org le plus tôt possible.

Proposer un exposé

Si vous souhaitez proposer un exposé, merci d'envoyer un résumé à gagta2015-contributed@sciencesconf.org dès que possible. APPEL FERME

   

Soutien financier

Cirm_court

SMF

cnrs

the DiscGroup project of the

ANR

AMU

UBordeaux

IdeX-Bordeaux

CPU-FR

LaBRI

Personnes connectées : 2 Flux RSS